Energy Balancing Credit Committee

 

Overview

 

The EBCC is a body of User representatives with certain rights and responsibilities relating to the management of the Community's Energy Balancing Credit Risk.  These representatives are elected annually, via the UNC Shipper Representative Appointment Process, for a period of 12 months and are entitled to vote and act in accordance with UNC TPD Section X.   All decisions are taken on a simple majority.

   

Meeting Location:         Usually by teleconference

Chair:                             Alan Raper / Helen Cuin

Secretary:                      Kully Jones

Meeting Frequency:     Quarterly

 

Correspondence relating to this Sub-committee can be sent to enquiries@gasgovernance.co.uk, or telephone 0121 288 2107. 

 

The Energy Balancing Credit Rules are published here /tpddocs

 

Voting Members 

David Holland (Scottish Power)

Lavinia Mistreanu (E.ON)

Thomas Grove (British Gas)

Jane Morrison (SSE)

Non Voting Attendee

Brendan Gill (Xoserve)

Standing Alternates

Sharon McCahey for Jane Morrison

James Hutton for Lavinia Mistreanu

Mark Carter for Thomas Grove

TBC for David Holland

 

 

 

 


Committee Meetings
Mon 23 November 2020
Mon 17 August 2020
Mon 18 May 2020
Mon 24 February 2020
Mon 25 November 2019
Mon 23 September 2019
Mon 29 July 2019
Mon 24 June 2019
Mon 20 May 2019
Mon 29 April 2019
Mon 18 March 2019
Mon 25 February 2019
Mon 21 January 2019
Tue 18 December 2018
Mon 19 November 2018
Mon 22 October 2018
Mon 24 September 2018
Mon 20 August 2018
Mon 23 July 2018
Mon 25 June 2018
Mon 21 May 2018