Governance Workstream Minutes Thursday 20 August 2009 350 Euston Road, London

Attendees

Tim Davis (Chair) TD Joint Office

Bob Fletcher (Secretary) BF Joint Office

Abigail Hall AH Consumer Focus

Alan Raper AR National Grid Distribution

Alex Olive AO Ofgem

Amrik Bal AB Shell

Chris Shanley CS National Grid NTS

Chris Wright CW Centrica

Joanna Ferguson JF Northern Gas Networks

Joel Martin JM Scotia Gas Networks

Jon Dixon JD Ofgem

Richard Fairholme RF E.ON UK

Simon Trivella ST Wales & West Utilities

1.0 Introduction and Status Review

1.1. Minutes from Previous Workstream

Accepted without amendment.

1.2. Review of Actions

None to review

1.3. Review of Live Modifications Proposals and Topics

None

2.0 Modifications

No Modifications to review.

3.0 Topics

3.1 Industry Codes Governance Review

Considered at immediately prior Modification Panel meeting.

3.2 Review of User Pays Process

No further points raised on this topic, deferred until the next meeting.

4.0 Any Other Business

None

5.0 Next Meeting

15 October 2009, following the UNC Committee meeting.